RSS

143. Goodbye 2015…

12 Jan
143. Goodbye 2015…

Dear Book Blog,

I have been neglecting you like I have never neglected you before. I haven’t written you a monthly update since March: you could have had a baby blog in that amount of time!

more_mini_books_by_honeyandbee-d2zq2bw

The truth is…I’ve been seeing someone else. It’s not another blog this time. It’s more serious than that. I was involved with…a book.

Don’t cry. You don’t need to feel inadequate. We have fun together, but a book…well, that’s something serious.

But we’re through. That’s my big news. Me and the book, we finished in the first few days of this new year. There are one or two loose ends to tie off, but pretty soon I’m going to have a lot more time for you and, if you’ll have me, I’d like to come back to you.

Even with all our problems, we had a pretty good year, right?

Even with me neglecting you, over 4,000 people came by to see us in 2015, (although I suspect some of them may only have been visiting to see our mutual friends, David Foster Wallace and Miranda July).

And we’re a pretty international pair: those friends came from 95 different countries! (Mainly in the US, the UK, and Portugal).

Here’s to a bigger, better, closer 2016.

Doron

Screen Shot 2016-01-12 at 13.28.31

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 12, 2016 in BOOKS

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
