RSS

Book-bound and Back to Blogging…

01 Jun
Book-bound and Back to Blogging…

Dear Readers,

Some of you may remember me as the guy who used to send out first weekly, and then monthly blogs informing you of good books I had read, fun bookshops I had discovered, or authors I had recently been stalking.

And then I decided to write a book, and it turned out that took up quite a lot of my time.

Well, that book is not only finished, but published, printed, and available for you to buy, in both real life old-fashioned paper format, or on various eReaders for your more modern cybertechno whizzkids.

B2B Back Cover

You can enlarge your knowledge, happiness, and bookshelf by picking up a copy at Amazon (US), Amazon (UK), Amazon (of your choice), The Book Depository, Barnes & Noble, and even in the Kindle store.

If you happen to be in the US, (where I now find myself), we can cut out the middle-man and I can get a signed copy to you if you get in touch through the COMMENTS section below.

How can you resist? It is currently the 102nd ranked book in Amazon’s general travel guides to Brazil!

doron panini

As someone who has been sharing the contents of his brain in written form for much of the past two decades, it’s fun to have an actual book out there in the world. I hope some of you will purchase a copy and enjoy the tales of my travels and adventures following sporting events and warm weather across the globe, learning languages and finding some bizarre and rewarding jobs.

About a third of it is about football/soccer, but if you’re not a fan don’t let that put you off, the rest of it makes up for the sports content with trivia about everything from Portuguese history to Brazilian sexuality, and lots of ruminating on the fascinating topic of the differences between languages.

open two of those windows, and you can drag stuff from 'desktop' to 'devices' (ie the hd' pretty simply

With that out the way, I am excited to return to (semi)-regular bookblog output: I have around 18months’ worth of Books Bought & Read lists to update you on, and since I have recently moved to the glorious, unknown pastures of Brooklyn, New York, I shall be bringing you news of literary goings ons here, including a guide to my favourite bookshops in the NY area.

It’s good to be back!

IMG_5757

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 1, 2016 in BOOKS

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Book-bound and Back to Blogging…

  1. biancawinter

    July 6, 2016 at 10:02 am

    Doron! Please put me down for a signed copy of your book: will you bring it to HW next week? I’m reading Iron Towns just now: you might like it?

     
    • doronklemer

      July 6, 2016 at 9:54 pm

      It’ll be my pleasure to sign one and bring it in for you next week! (If I remember…)
      Iron Towns: looks interesting! Like a grown-up version of the David Almond books I’ve been reading lately! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
